GFW Ashbourne 5ft King Size Grey Fabric Bed Frame

£202.76 £249.99 SAVE £47.23
Pay £50.69 in 4 fortnightly instalments
4 interest-free payments of £50.69. No fees.

Pay in 4 interest-free payments so you can spread the cost. No fees.

Add item(s) to your cart
Go to checkout and choose
Log into or create your Clearpay account, instant approval decision
Your purchase will be split into 4 payments, payable every 2 weeks

Clearpay lends you a fixed amount of credit to allow you to pay for your purchase over 4 instalments, due every 2 weeks.
To be eligible for credit from Clearpay, you must be over 18 years of age and a permanent UK resident (excluding Channel Islands).

Make sure you can make your repayments on time by each due date to avoid late fees. Additional eligibility criteria apply. The first payment is due at the time of purchase. For complete terms visit clearpay.co.uk/en-GB/terms-of-service. Clearpay Finance Limited.

We encourage you to use Clearpay responsibly.

Pay £67.59 in 3 monthly instalments
3 interest-free payments of £67.59. No fees.

Pay in 3 interest-free payments so you can spread the cost. No fees.

Add item(s) to your cart
Go to checkout and choose
Enter your debit or credit card information.
To check your eligibility, Klarna will perform a soft search with a credit reference agency. This will not affect your credit score.
Spread the cost in 3 interest-free payments. The first payment is made at point of purchase, with the remaining 2 payments scheduled automatically every 30 days. No fees.

You must be 18+ to use this credit offer. Klarna uses soft searches with credit reference agencies. These do not affect your credit rating. Missed payments can affect your ability to use Klarna. Pay in 3 instalments complete terms.

Buy now Pay in 30 days
Buy now. Pay in 30 days. No fees.

Pay up to 30 days later so you can try before you buy. No interest. No fees.

Add item(s) to your cart
Go to checkout and choose
Enter your debit or credit card information.
To check your eligibility, Klarna will perform a soft search with a credit reference agency. This will not affect your credit score.
Make your purchase today so you can try before you buy. Only pay for what you keep. Pay up to 30 days later. No interest. No fees.

You must be 18+ to use this credit offer. Klarna uses soft searches with credit reference agencies. These do not affect your credit rating. Missed payments can affect your ability to use Klarna. Pay in 30 days complete terms.

FREE DELIVERY from Tue 23rd Apr
  • Retro-inspired design.
  • Grey hopsack fabric.
  • Low curved footend.
  • Sprung slatted base.
Dimensions: L214cm x W161cm x H104cm
Underbed Clearance: 15cm
Other sizes

Share

GFW Ashbourne 5ft King Size Grey Fabric Bed Frame
Facebook X Email Pinterest Telegram

GFW Ashbourne 5ft King Size Grey Fabric Bed Frame

Product Description

With its retro-inspired design and grey hopsack upholstery the Ashbourne bed frames an ideal choice for the modern home.

Featuring a simple buttoned headboard the frame has a low footboard padded side rails and is supported on pale wooden legs.

Set within its side rails are gently curved sprung slats designed to flex with your body’s movement for a pressure sensitive support.

2 metal support legs resting on the floor add stability while a full length centre rail adds strength to the middle of the bed.

Please note: Bed frames are self-assembly and priced without a mattress

GFW Ashbourne 5ft King Size Grey Fabric Bed Frame

4-5 star rating 4.5/5
based on 47 reviews
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Ms Diane Nazar - 5 April 2024
Quality bed, better than I’d expected, pleased with the fabric sprung slats and ottoman storage underneath
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Debs Davies - 30 March 2024
Really nice, good quality
Good price, would recommend
3 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Roy Smith - 21 February 2024
Although this was a budget bed frame and I am reasonably happy with it, there were few minor niggles with workmanship:

A 'pinch like' puck in the fabric right in the centre top of the headboard.

A couple of slightly lighter 5cm+ patches in the headboard fabric.

Patchy stain on two of the wooden feet.

A pre-drilled hole drilled in the wrong place on the footer. (Not visible).

Loose mdf particles rattling in headboard and footer.

I had previously assembled the similarly priced Aspen bed frame from Habitat which had none of these problems.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Thomas McMichael - 22 January 2024
Delighted with the bed, please note 1.5hr construction time is not accurate, 2 people doing it takes alot longer!! But it's worth it as its solid. The storage is deceiving it doesn't look alot but you can get lots underneath. It's really good quality and we are really happy with it. It's a spare bed so will be occasionally used so not sure on longevity but with the amount of screws, washers etc it seems indestructible. We got a great deal on it but would have happily paid full price. The headboard and footboard are really sturdy and it's great to have the room beneath the bed too so maximises storage, got a couple of storage cases from IKEA that slide perfectly under the bed. So all in all a fab buy!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Beata Blok - 17 January 2024
Good quality, easy instructions.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs June Kellett - 10 January 2024
Easy to assemble as my 15 ear-old grandson did it. The instructions were very good/easy to follow and we are pleased with the quality of the product plus its a handsome looking bed.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Steven Garlick - 16 October 2023
Bed and mattress were really well packed in four boxes, with just the right amount of packaging. The bed was really easy to put together on my own and didn’t take very long at all, with very simple instructions. It looks really well made and solid. One of the sets of connecting pieces for one of the slats was missing (all the others were there). Archers took care of getting them to me and they arrived less than two days later. Excellent service.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr David Jones - 15 September 2023
Great service from this company
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Daniel Hurst - 6 September 2023
Well made.
Amazing product!!!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Emma Slater - 21 August 2023
Beautiful colour, quality fabric, feels sturdy, and easy to assemble
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Miss Cheryl Rayner - 10 August 2023
Delivery issues with the company they were using but soon changed it and delivered straight away... kept me informed all the way..
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Stephen Mclaughlin - 15 July 2023
Great bed frame nice and comfortable with the spring slats complements my mattress. Great night sleep since i purchased it. Was so simple to assemble
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Christine Jackson - 9 July 2023
Easy to put together lovely bed
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Ms Kiran Sharma - 3 July 2023
Nice looking sturdy bed. However, on the instructions it states 30 minutes to assemble. But it was closer to an hour!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Miss Lauren Abbey - 14 June 2023
Excellent quality - would recommend
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Derek Newman - 12 June 2023
Well made bed at excellent price provided through Archers. Dropped one star as only notified of day and time of delivery by their courier XDP 1 hour before arrival. Fortunately I could rearrange my work schedule to accommodate, otherwise would have caused unnecessary inconvenience and stress.
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Ms Brenda Calland - 6 June 2023
Nice bed but a bit confusing to put together!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Gill Lapping - 17 May 2023
Excellent service even when delivery was delayed absolutely brilliant customer service kept me informed and went the extra mile!
3 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Steve Yelland - 30 April 2023
These beds arrived late and one of them has already suffered a broken slat. At the weekend, my guests arrive and will sleep in the beds for the first time. I hope they stand up to normal use.
3 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Steve Yelland - 25 April 2023
Beds not yet slept in by guests, but one wooden slat has already cracked. I’m worried how they will perform, frankly
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Kara Partington - 11 April 2023
Product great and looks really good. Value for money but took a little longer to assemble than expected. Product also arrived 4 days later than we requested. Good communication so would recommend.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Peter Berry - 5 April 2023
The bed was assembled following the instructions and was easy with 2 people.
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Ms Christine Marley - 12 December 2022
Easy to order online delivered on time
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Luke Finnegan - 17 November 2022
Ordered a bed and asked for delivery to be on a set day. Unfortunately there was an issue with the courier however I rang Archers who answered the phone promptly each time, and they sent out a new bed via a different courier. Very good customer service despite the issue with the original delivery!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Jacqueline Conway - 8 November 2022
It’s just a beautiful bed
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
MR Lee Powling - 30 October 2022
Brilliant service from the moment I placed the order, I needed it delivered a month later so contacted them via chat and they really helped me out. Will use again
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Kay Pratt - 25 October 2022
The bed was straightforward to assemble with easy to understand instructions. Delighted with the end result as it seems sturdy and looks good!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Miss Louise Lake - 24 October 2022
Beautiful bed at a brilliant price, this bed was over £200 everywhere else absolutely love it.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Elif Acikalin - 5 October 2022
Very Good condition. Nice products
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Evelyn Ingram - 27 July 2022
Absolutely love this bed, very stylish and very good value for money, it’s very well made, very sturdy and has lots of storage space. I would definitely recommend this ottoman bed.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Catherine Toner - 20 June 2022
Excellent quality bed and easy to follow instructions for putting it together. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Miss Emma Felton - 1 May 2022
Lovely contemporary design. Works really well in my teen daughters bedroom.
Comfortable cushioned headboard, good quality. Really easy to assemble.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Lorna Smith - 20 April 2022
Bed is exactly what I was looking for, comfortable and does the job.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr David Parker - 20 April 2022
Very easy to assemble and looks great in the spare room.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Jeremy Freeman - 19 April 2022
Great service,fast delivery great price.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Donna Phillippo - 23 October 2021
Great bed done my reviews before purchasing so pleased
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Douglas Currie - 1 September 2021
Looks great and was reasonably easy to assemble.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Tara Gallagher - 7 July 2021
Lovely bed, lgood quality and looks more expensive than it was. Well worth the money
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Shona White - 1 July 2021
Really nice bed & a fantastic service!.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Nina Santos - 8 June 2021
Love my bed and easy assemble too!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Glynis Dawes - 30 May 2021
Great bed very comfortable reasonably priced and looks great too
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Sarah Coulson - 1 April 2021
Happy with product. Item is in guest bedroom so didn't want to spend huge amount but the bed looks like we have! Love the material and colour.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Jeremy Freeman - 25 March 2021
Nice bed nice colour cheaper than dunelm.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Richard Schofield - 3 February 2021
Lovely bed, good quality and price.
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Fiona Connell - 29 December 2020
It is good looking and very sturdy
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Linda Lowden - 25 December 2020
Looks modern and well
Made.. reasonably easy to make up and all parts there. All holes etc in correct place
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Juliette Kelly - 14 December 2020
Easy Process and Great product.

Delivery Info

Where We Deliver

We offer a FREE delivery service to almost all UK mainland addresses and a charged delivery service to the following:

Area Postcodes

Scottish Offshore and
Remote Locations
IV21 - IV28
IV40 - IV63
KA27 - KA28
KW
PA20 - PA80
PH30 - PH50
ZE
Northern Ireland BT
Isle of Man IM
Isle of Wight PO30 - PO41
Isle of Scilly TR21 - TR25













 

Day of Choice 1 Man: FREE (online exclusive)

A one man service to the ground floor door of your building. You may need assistance to bring the goods into your house.
Saturday delivery: £20

Room of Choice 2 Man: £39

A two man service to the room of your choice with a 3hr time slot.
All assembled furniture requires the 2 man service.

Scottish Islands*, N Ireland and IoM Delivery: £89

Up to 3 weeks longer than a mainland delivery. Phone us for arrangements for your specific location.

* Scottish Islands includes a few remote mainland locations

Assembly
Local to one of our stores

  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £25
  • Bed frame: £50 (excluding bed frames with storage)
  • Electric adjustable beds: £25 per unit (5ft and 6ft: £30)
  • Flat packed furniture: contact local store

Rest of mainland UK excluding remote locations

  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £30
  • Bed frame: n/a
  • Electric adjustable beds: £50 (all sizes)
  • Flat packed furniture: n/a

Recycling

Local to one of our stores

  • Mattress: £35
  • Divan base: £35
  • Bed frame: £35
  • Divan base and mattress: £50
  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £50
  • Bed frame and mattress: £50
  • Electric adjustable beds: £50 per unit

Rest of mainland UK excluding remote locations

  • Mattress: £50
  • Divan base: £50
  • Bed frame: n/a
  • Divan base and mattress: £65
  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £70
  • Electric adjustable beds: £65

Failed Delivery Charge: £15

Our delivery times are between 8am and 6pm and someone must be present to sign for the goods.

Damages

Check all packaging is in good order. If the packaging is damaged still accept the goods but state on the paperwork "packaging damaged". If there is damage we will have the item replaced and the damaged item uplifted.

Late Delivery

We offer no compensation for loss of earnings, storage of goods or other costs incurred due to late delivery.