ASC Lunar 5ft King Size Divan Base

£380.00 £479.99 SAVE £99.99
Pay £95.00 in 4 fortnightly instalments
4 interest-free payments of £95.00. No fees.

Pay in 4 interest-free payments so you can spread the cost. No fees.

Add item(s) to your cart
Go to checkout and choose
Log into or create your Clearpay account, instant approval decision
Your purchase will be split into 4 payments, payable every 2 weeks

Clearpay lends you a fixed amount of credit to allow you to pay for your purchase over 4 instalments, due every 2 weeks.
To be eligible for credit from Clearpay, you must be over 18 years of age and a permanent UK resident (excluding Channel Islands).

Make sure you can make your repayments on time by each due date to avoid late fees. Additional eligibility criteria apply. The first payment is due at the time of purchase. For complete terms visit clearpay.co.uk/en-GB/terms-of-service. Clearpay Finance Limited.

We encourage you to use Clearpay responsibly.

Pay £126.67 in 3 monthly instalments
3 interest-free payments of £126.67. No fees.

Pay in 3 interest-free payments so you can spread the cost. No fees.

Add item(s) to your cart
Go to checkout and choose
Enter your debit or credit card information.
To check your eligibility, Klarna will perform a soft search with a credit reference agency. This will not affect your credit score.
Spread the cost in 3 interest-free payments. The first payment is made at point of purchase, with the remaining 2 payments scheduled automatically every 30 days. No fees.

You must be 18+ to use this credit offer. Klarna uses soft searches with credit reference agencies. These do not affect your credit rating. Missed payments can affect your ability to use Klarna. Pay in 3 instalments complete terms.

Buy now Pay in 30 days
Buy now. Pay in 30 days. No fees.

Pay up to 30 days later so you can try before you buy. No interest. No fees.

Add item(s) to your cart
Go to checkout and choose
Enter your debit or credit card information.
To check your eligibility, Klarna will perform a soft search with a credit reference agency. This will not affect your credit score.
Make your purchase today so you can try before you buy. Only pay for what you keep. Pay up to 30 days later. No interest. No fees.

You must be 18+ to use this credit offer. Klarna uses soft searches with credit reference agencies. These do not affect your credit rating. Missed payments can affect your ability to use Klarna. Pay in 30 days complete terms.

FREE DELIVERY from Fri 31st May
  • Choice of over 25 colours.
Dimensions: L200cm x W150cm x H36cm
Other sizes

Share

ASC Lunar 5ft King Size Divan Base
Facebook X Email Pinterest Telegram
Available to view in store

ASC Lunar 5ft King Size Divan Base

Product Description

If you are looking to replace your ageing bed base, our Lunar model is an ideal choice as it allows you to create a divan to suit your needs and bedroom decor.

Whether you want traditional or modern, there’s a wide range of fabrics and colours to choose from. There’s something to suit everyone’s style and bedroom decor.

It’s prices as a standard platform top base, but you can upgrade to a reinforced base for extra strength and durability.

To cater for a variety of bedroom settings, the Lunar offers a selection of drawer storage options and the choice of standard castors or chic silver glide feet.

From the options tabs above, you can add one of the matching headboards that come with a choice of a strutted style or a sturdy floor standing model.

ASC Lunar 5ft King Size Divan Base

4-5 star rating 4.5/5
based on 32 reviews
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Angela Murray - 25 February 2024
Happy with the base second time around. First time I’d paid for assembly but delivery team weren’t having it. Ended up building it wrong wasting the base. After my call everything was sorted and new one delivered. Was really happy as I’m a frequent customer to archers.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr Trevor Cutler - 11 October 2023
Excellent sized storage drawers for storing bed linen.
3 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mr stuart aMcInnes - 27 December 2022
For almost a 1000£ bed it's not very well built or strong. Quality is cheap looking and the hinges are not going to last too long. Very flimsy when opening
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
mr anthony skene - 13 November 2022
full width drawer is short depth
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Gillian Hughes - 8 October 2022
Good service, quick delivery
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Mrs Wendy Elliot - 27 September 2022
the storage underneath is very useful though a bit heavy to lift when mattress put on top but for an able bodied adult this would be no problem.
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Aileen Young - 23 May 2021
The bed is well designed. Excellent storage which is easy to access.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Judith McGregor - 13 December 2020
Nice quality at a good price
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Graham Dawson - 30 January 2020
We had previously extensively looked into a bed and mattress required for my elderly father. This purchase ticked all the boxes. Great quality at a competitive price.
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Kevan Wylie - 4 January 2019
Nice design but two of the drawers did need adjustment to open and close smoothly.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Sharon Culley - 12 August 2018
- well pleased with the product of high standards would definitely purchase from Archers Sleepcentre again
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
John Mathieson - 2 July 2018
The product I bought was exactly as was stated on the web site
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Anne Mathieson - 26 June 2018
Excellent product and installation.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
fiona mack - 10 October 2017
We are pleased with the bed base
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Eniko Sokondar - 24 July 2017
Quick flexi delivery, good product
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Heather Baldry - 7 July 2017
Really happy with my new bed. Looks good and is very comfortable too!
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Jean Taylor - 16 May 2017
So comfortable! Plus the order service, delivery service and communication during delivery were all superb.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Peter Darley - 14 February 2017
Just what I wanted. Easy to put together and very sturdy.
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Sandra Ford - 30 January 2017
Very happy with the base and headboard, loads of storage space and easy to manoeuvre up and down, unless you put a valance sheet on which causes the mattress to slip. Looks good and feels solid. Assembly instructions for the headboard and base not supplied so had to do a bit of searching online.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Diane Wright - 5 December 2016
Excellent
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
peter protty - 7 November 2016
Excellent
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Anne Steel - 31 August 2016
First bed quite damaged in few areas so someones quality control poor, replacement ok but feel faux leather will prove to be easily marked as some marks already overall finish quite shoddy.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
LINSAY HILL - 28 August 2016
Nice divan base lightweight and easy to assemble
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
ZILLAH BARNES - 1 August 2016
The spring bed base from Archers is half of what I expected to pay at a large department store. And yet, I didn't haven't to compromise on the quality, workmanship & detail of the base. The drawers open & close with ease & are roomy for even the most bulky of objects. The ensemble for not difficult, & even though it didn't come with instructions it wasn't daunting. The plum colour was perfect for my decor & the silver feet are very elegant. It was a joy to sleep on such comfort with storage. More than pleased with everything!
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Denise Taggart - 30 July 2016
When my bed base finally arrived after three failed deliveries I was very pleased with the base. It was as described, very solid, well finished and although more expensive than many similar bases, worth the money. My only issue is that I chose the silver slider feet and paid extra for them, thinking they would be easier to push the bed around. Firstly two of the holes where the feet clip in were blocked by damaged metal casings which had to be taken out and straightened before the feet could be inserted. Secondly the 'silver sliders' do NOT slide and in fact I can't even move the bed now which is annoying as I can't open one of the drawers. I should have ordered the normal castor type feet but was misled by the advert for the sliders.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Anthony Wells - 23 May 2016
Good value compared with other merchants.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Emma Fowler - 28 April 2016
Very sturdy. The gas lift mechanism (once installed) is capable of lifting even with a very heavy, 33cm thick memory foam topped pocket Spring mattress. The storage capacity is ideal for bedrooms lacking in size or cupboard space.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Deborah Spencer - 19 April 2016
I ordered online so wondered whether the product would be as expected in terms of colour etc, but this is good match for the room, comfortable and fits perfectly.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Kimberly Fay - 23 February 2016
Excellent quality bed. Looked just like I expected which was great. All screws included and assembly was quick and easy. The bed is very comfortable and looks great. So pleased :)
4 star rating
Verified tick verified
Christine Bain - 4 February 2016
Pleased with the base but the colour is darker than shows on the internet but I appreciate that can happen.
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Claire Towers - 10 December 2015
Excellent
5 star rating
Verified tick verified
Ewen Harding - 4 November 2015
As described, solid, very easy to assemble and very happy with it. Highly recommend. Bought in plum, lovely colour

Delivery Info

Where We Deliver

We offer a FREE delivery service to almost all UK mainland addresses and a charged delivery service to the following:

Area Postcodes

Scottish Offshore and
Remote Locations
IV21 - IV28
IV40 - IV63
KA27 - KA28
KW
PA20 - PA80
PH30 - PH50
ZE
Northern Ireland BT
Isle of Man IM
Isle of Wight PO30 - PO41
Isle of Scilly TR21 - TR25













 

Day of Choice 1 Man: FREE (online exclusive)

A one man service to the ground floor door of your building. You may need assistance to bring the goods into your house.
Saturday delivery: £20

Room of Choice 2 Man: £39

A two man service to the room of your choice with a 3hr time slot.
All assembled furniture requires the 2 man service.

Scottish Islands*, N Ireland and IoM Delivery: £89

Up to 3 weeks longer than a mainland delivery. Phone us for arrangements for your specific location.

* Scottish Islands includes a few remote mainland locations

Assembly
Local to one of our stores

  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £25
  • Bed frame: £50 (excluding bed frames with storage)
  • Electric adjustable beds: £25 per unit (5ft and 6ft: £30)
  • Flat packed furniture: contact local store

Rest of mainland UK excluding remote locations

  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £30
  • Bed frame: n/a
  • Electric adjustable beds: £50 (all sizes)
  • Flat packed furniture: n/a

Recycling

Local to one of our stores

  • Mattress: £35
  • Divan base: £35
  • Bed frame: £35
  • Divan base and mattress: £50
  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £50
  • Bed frame and mattress: £50
  • Electric adjustable beds: £50 per unit

Rest of mainland UK excluding remote locations

  • Mattress: £50
  • Divan base: £50
  • Bed frame: n/a
  • Divan base and mattress: £65
  • Divan base, mattress and headboard: £70
  • Electric adjustable beds: £65

Failed Delivery Charge: £15

Our delivery service operates throughout the day and someone must be present to sign for the goods.

Damages

Check all packaging is in good order. If the packaging is damaged still accept the goods but state on the paperwork "packaging damaged". If there is damage we will have the item replaced and the damaged item uplifted.

Late Delivery

We offer no compensation for loss of earnings, storage of goods or other costs incurred due to late delivery.